Former Presidents

Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom
President from 17 November 2013 to 16 November 2018
Dr. Mohamed Waheed Hassan
President from 07 February 2012 to 16 November 2013
Mohamed Nasheed
President from 11 November 2008 to 07 February 2012
Uz. Maumoon Abdul Gayoom
President from 11 November 1978 to 10 November 2008
Al Ameer Ibrahim Nasir
President from 11 November 1968 to 10 November 1978
Al Ameer Mohamed Amin
President from 01 January 1953 to 21 August 1953


The Environment Minister says we must work together to preserve 30% of the global ocean and utilise 100% of our oceans sustainably
28 June 2022, Press Release
The Environment Minister speaks at the interactive dialogue 5 on promoting and strengthening sustainable ocean-based economies for SIDS and LDCs
28 June 2022, Press Release
The President briefs Cabinet on CHOGM 2022 success, deliberates on current affairs
28 June 2022, Press Release
Rights of the child should be foremost priority of authorities charged with preventing and investigating cases of violence and abuse against children, says the First Lady
28 June 2022, Press Release
The Environment Minister attends UN Ocean Conference as the President’s representative
27 June 2022, Press Release